Meet Mark

Welcome to the Pelonkteam, Mark! Generator of Possibilities, aka Pelonkey Sales Director, aka awesome human ready to push business to all our Pelonkites.

We sat down to ask him a few questions and thought maybe, just maybe, you’d like to hear his answers. After all, he is a dashing and charming individual here to shower Pelonkey with all his good learnin’.

Mark, meet the Pelonkworld. World, meet Mark.

mark2Mark Guenther, Generator of Possibilities

1. Hometown

Green Brook, NJ

2. Childhood celebrity crush

A tie between Elvis, who sang to every woman he was courting in almost all his movies – I found it so romantic – and Steve Austin, aka Six Million Dollar Man. Lee Majors was really hot in the 70’s. 

3. How did you get involved with Pelonkey?
I’ve known Nicole for a few years and was always impressed with her energy and outlook. When I heard about Pelonkey I was intrigued. When I met the team and looked into the advisory board, I was hooked. I love being part of something that disrupts an established industry. 
4. What will you be doing for Pelonkey?
I’m the Generator of Possibilities, which means I’ll be leading the team in generation of connections, leads, development opportunities, and making connections. I’ll be responsible for making things happen that were not going to happen anyway. In an average company, the closest position might be called a Director of Sales. 
5. What is your background?
My background is in sales, development, team building, and management. I was the director of a non-profit, an entrepreneur, a community leader, a graphic designer, and wore a lot of other hats in my life. I am also very passionate about personal growth and helping other people achieve their own greatness. 
6. Favorite kind of music
I love singer-songwriter types of music. I listen for a story in the lyrics, for love, for overcoming, and for self-expression. This makes everything from Elvis to Whitney Houston to Michael Jackson to Adele pop up in my playlists. 
7. Best vacation you’ve ever been on
I took a tour with a group for 2 weeks in Southern Africa. We went to the best safari camps in several countries. It was amazing to see the circle of life in action, in real time and in an untouched-by-man way. 
8. What can event planners and entertainers expect from you respectively?
Everyone can expect that I will deliver the intentions of Pelonkey at its best to the absolute best of my ability. Disrupting an industry is a challenge and in most cases pays off for the early adapters. I’ll be working hard to get people to play their respective roles and to give this a shot by urging them to go to the site for their all their entertainment industry needs, and I’ll be beating a consistent drum. 
9. Favorite movie quote
Annelle Dupuy Desoto: “Miss Truvy, I promise that my personal tragedy will not interfere with my ability to do good hair.” From Steel Magnolias
10. Favorite Twitter or Instagram account
I love my Twitter feed (@MktgMarkG) and have an assortment of local blogs, celebrity rants, gay news, politics, personal journey thought providers, and creatives, but no one account stands out.


11. What is the best way to contact you?

The best way to contact me is right now with whatever works for you. Friend me on Facebook, call or text me at 202-436-2028, hire a singing telegram (on Pelonkey, of course), or send me an email at Mark@Pelonkey.com. I promise to respond and help you as quickly as I can, and if for some reason I don’t get back to you, please know that it is never my intention and try again. I authentically want to connect with everyone that wants to connect with me. And if you have anything that is time-sensitive, please connect with me by text or phone to get my immediate attention.

 
mark3
Leave a Reply

